

Appendix A Board Committee Membership with effect from April 2023

Board Committee	Non-Executive Directors									Executive Directors/Directors										
	Martin Havenhand	Tim Gilpin	Anne Cooper	Jeremy Pease	Amanda Moat	Andrew Chang	Vacancy	Zafir Ali (Associate)	ED of Finance	Exec Medical Director	ED of Operations	ED of Quality, Gov and Performance	Director of People and OD	Director of U C & I	Chief Information Officer	SPD (Hull and NY)	SPD (SY)	SPD (WY)	Company Secretary	
Trust Executive Group (Committee)									М	M	М	M	M	M	M				А	
Audit and Risk Committee			V C		М	С			E L			А							Α	
Finance & Performance Committee		М		V C	С				E		М				Α	А			А	
Quality Committee			С	V			М	A		М		EL		А			А		А	
People Committee		С			V C			А			М		EL	А				Α	А	
Remuneration & Nomination Committee	С	V C	М	М	М	М	М	А					EL						А	
Charitable Funds Committee			V	С			М	А	E	M									А	

Notes:

- 1. Executive 'attendees' do not count towards the quorum and neither are they voting members. It is envisaged that their attendance will bring greater depth and understanding to support the assurance role of the Committee.
- 2. The Board Chair or Chief Executive may attend any Committee meeting (apart from the Audit and Risk Committee) as an ex officio, non-voting attendee.
- 3. The Company Secretary may attend any Committee meeting as part of their governance role.
- 4. C = Chair, VC = Vice Chair, EL = Lead Executive, M = Member, A = Attendee