Workforce Equality Standards and Diversity Data

Workforce Race Equality Standard (WRES)

The Trust publishes a Workforce and Diversity Profile and has developed a Diversity and Inclusion Action Plan for 2021-22.

The NHS Workforce Race Equality Standard (WRES) was introduced on 1 April 2015 following engagement and consultation with key stakeholders from across the NHS.

The WRES is included in the NHS standard contract, and since July 2015, the Trust has been producing and publishing our WRES data on an annual basis.

The main purpose of the WRES is:
• to help local and national NHS organisations (and other organisations providing NHS services) to review their data against the nine WRES indicators
• to produce action plans to close the gaps in workplace experience between white and BME staff
• to improve BME representation at the Board level of the organisation.

The document below provides further information on the Trust's WRES action plan:
WRES 2020-22 Action Plan

WRES Submission Data 2020

Previous WRES Action Plans 

WRES Action Plan 2019-20

WRES Action Plan August 2018

Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES)
The Workforce Disability Equality Standard (WDES) is commissioned by the Equality and Diversity Council (EDC) and is a set of ten specific measures that enable NHS organisations to compare the experiences of disabled and non-disabled staff. NHS organisations use the metrics data and local data to develop a local action plan and enable them to demonstrate progress against the indicators of disability equality.

The document below provides further information on the Trust's WDES action plan:
WDES 2020-21 Action Plan

WDES Submission Data 2020

Previous WDES Action Plan 2019-20